Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating on Google+: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Sunnyray012 Sonjie

November 8, 2018

By far one the most helpful jewelry stores I have ever entered! Not only was I welcomed the second I walked through the door by Shannon the very first time, but they were all willing to do anything to get me my dream wedding ring. I showed them a picture of exactly what I wanted not expecting to find that exact ring. It was not in a case but they were able to custom made it. It is one of a kind! It only took a couple months to get in and when I didn't like something on it they send it back and made it the way I wanted it to be! Its perfect and I couldn't be happier! Go check them out you won't be disappointed, ask for Shannon!

Ann Steward

August 24, 2018

The best jewelry store in Oklahoma! We have been shopping and purchasing beautiful jewelry at Mitchell’s Jewelry for 10 years now. Every time we enter their doors we are welcomed and always have the best jewelry shopping experience. My husband worked with them to design my engagement ring and it is stunning. I get compliments on my wedding ring everywhere I go. I always love seeing a Mitchell’s Jewelry bag on my birthday, anniversary or Mother’s Day. I know it’s going to hold something truly special inside. Thank you Mitchell’s for years of extraordinary service and jewelry!

Karen Garvin

October 31, 2018

Always so professional and kind! I only trust my jewelry with Mitchell’s Jewelry! My husband and I moved out of town to a different state, so when I realized that my wedding ring was missing a diamond I knew that I would have to wait until I came into town to get it fix and have them ship the ring back to me when it’s was fixed. When I went in to drop the ring off Ryan understood our situation and was able to do a quick turnaround so that we could pick up my ring within the 5 days we were in town instead of the normal 2 weeks wait period. It is a family run business that you can trust, and they are always willing and able to help and go out of their way when they can! I have been going to them since I was a little girl with my mom and will continue to buy and take my jewelry to Mitchell’s!

Nancy Gwin

September 4, 2018

Brought my wedding ring in to rework it into a wedding ring for my daughter. She was looking for something unique and unconventional. Shannon completely understood what she was looking for. She worked with my daughter until it was perfect. Shannon was easy to work with, she went above and beyond, and was gracious in all aspects. I would highly recommend!

Amanda Scrubb

October 16, 2018

Shopping at Mitchell’s has been a great experience. Ryan is awesome; he helped my husband pick out my beautiful engagement ring and we returned together to purchase our wedding bands. Every experience that we have had has been personal, easy, and professional. We will continue to recommend Mitchell’s and keep our business with them!

Website Testimonials:

Bunny G

1/4/17

I recently relocated from Chicago where I had a goldsmith design most of my jewelry. I had been given a number of rings as gifts and wanted to combine two of them into one. I did some research and decided to visit a few local jewelry stores. Well, Mitchell's was the first one, and I knew I didn't have to look any further! And I was so fortunate to have been assisted by Andrew! He spent as much time as was necessary to help me decide on a design. He then explained they don't use wax molds but the design is computer generated! How interesting! It was just before the holidays, but they were able to finish the ring in under three weeks....and it is stunning!!! All my future jewelry business will be here!! Thank you, Andrew, and Mitchell's!!

Chad

10/14/16

My fiancé and I are extremely happy with the help we received at Mitchell's jewelry from Ryan. I was able to hand pick the perfect Antwerp diamond to fit the Verragio setting we had found at Mitchell's jewelry. I would highly recommended Mitchell's jewelry for the value, customer service, and exceptional quality and selection of Antwerp diamonds they carry. The clarity, cut, and color of the diamond is exactly what I had been looking for. Ryan brought more diamonds in overnight to make sure I had the biggest selection to chose from. Hands down the best jewelry store in Norman and Oklahoma City."

Rodney Young

10/12/16

Having the team at Mitchell's and Kim from Antwerp pick out my wife's
diamond for our 25th wedding anniversary was not only special, but also an
easy process to find the perfect one with their help. I had told them what
I was looking for and Kim hand-picked some diamonds and brought them with
her from Belgium. I was able to sit down in the diamond room and look at
quite a few before deciding on the perfect diamond I was looking to buy for
this special occasion. We had worked with Mitchell's to upgrade our wedding
bands for our 20th anniversary, and when I presented my wife with the
diamond, both she and I knew it was the one! *

Christopher Rice PharmD.

10/8/16


I just wanted to take the time to thank you for the time and dedication you have shown to me. I was in the market for an engagement ring and that was about as much as a knew. I had been to other stores and was shown lots of rings with little to no explanation on what I was looking at much less asked what I wanted. It was simply here is what “we” want to sell you. That is when I remembered an old friend from my high school days, Ryan Cannon. I checked and found he was still working for Mitchell’s. I called him up and it was like picking up from the old days. Needless to say, I came by the store (often being met before hours to accommodate my schedule) and Ryan walked me through the selection process. He took the time to point out the minor details in picking a ring, such as the setting, that makes the difference between another ring and the perfect one. He told me about how Mitchell’s goes to Antwerp every year to hand pick their diamonds and asked if I wanted him to pick me up one while he was there. The answer was of course. There is something quite exciting about knowing my diamond is hand-picked from thousands to fit the ring for my future wife. To know that I am getting truly the best diamond available in the size, cut, and price I want. In the end, I not only had Ryan hand pick my diamond but we also completely created the ring with their design team.
I just wanted you to know that you have a truly exceptional team that made the biggest event in my life seem like their priority. It’s not often you meet a business that actually cares about the people that walk through their days.

Thank you sincerely for the personal time I was shown,
Christopher Rice PharmD.
PS. We are getting married November 12, 2016 and couldn’t be more excited.

Michael Vanderburg

10/8/16

Mitchell's Jewelry does a promotion a couple of times a year where they let their customers order a diamond that is then picked up directly from Antwerp Belgium. It is a great way to pick the perfect stone for that perfect person in your life. You specify what size, quality and cut that you want and they personally pick one out for you in Antwerp. You can specify a price range and get exactly what you want for you money. It is a great idea and saves the customer hundreds of dollars and gets you the 'perfect' stone. It was a wonderful experience for me and I would recommend everyone experience it. Thanks, Michael Vanderburg

Kris Glenn

9/30/13

“I was just hoping she would say ‘yes,’ so finding out the diamond could be free was just icing on the cake. I can still remember when Newt called from Antwerp at 4:30 am telling me I won. Needless to say I couldn’t go back to sleep. Additionally and most importantly, the fact that someone was hand picking a diamond that would be on my wife’s finger every day felt so much more special and one of a kind. In terms of value, I was shocked I could buy so much diamond for the price. It was an excellent experience, and I tell people all the time that diamonds may be a girl’s best friend but free diamonds are a guy’s best friend.”


Current Rating on Yelp: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

G M.

07/17/18

This is the spot to go when looking for anything Jewelry related. The best customer service! Always such a pleasure to work with the staff at Mitchell's in...READ MORE

Alan N.

04/19/18

Absolutely excellent customer service! Lori helped us and the owner even came out a few times to talk to us personally. We looked everywhere for a specific...READ MORE

Linda S.

04/26/18

This is by far the best, most reputable jeweler I have found in Norman. They stand behind their products and go above and beyond to make sure your jewelry...READ MORE

LOADING...