Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating on Google+: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Megan Moore

March 20, 2019

Mitchell’s was amazing through the whole experience of creating my custom ring. They helped me choose my setting and walked me through the whole process. It was a very fast turnaround as well! They sent me mock ups of my ring before they made it so that I could make a decision both of if I wanted the halo style in my ring and if that was what I really wanted. Once I confirmed it was what I wanted they created the ring and communicated well with me to get it to me. Everyone at Mitchell’s is so nice and welcoming. I highly recommend them for your jewelry needs!!

Danny Talbot

March 12, 2019

My wife and I were looking for a gold chain with a baseball themed pendant for our son who was entering his Senior year of high school baseball. I had previously given the chain and pendant I wore to our older son for his senior year of baseball. Mitchell’s custom made the gold pendant of a cross made from baseball bats and put it on a beautiful heavy duty gold rope chain. Our son loves it and never takes it off. Now he will have something to wear for years and eventually pass it down to his child. Thank you all so much.

Ms. Karns

January 30, 2019

Mitchell’s Jewelry so generously provided Norman Public School teachers and staff with gift cards. My teacher friend and I went in Saturday and not only do they have beautiful jewelry, their customer service was exceptional. They were polite, helpful, and extremely kind. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for some new jewelry. Thank you, Mitchell’s Jewelry, for your kindness and generosity! It means so much to us!!

Cindy Jondahl

March 20, 2019

When our daughter got engaged (her ring is from Mitchell’s) several years ago, and my husband saw the billboard asking if your daughters diamond was larger than your wife’s, he took action. For our 35th anniversary, we came in to Mitchell’s and picked out an Antwerp diamond in a beautiful setting to replace my original wedding set. We got personal service and my ring is beautiful. I love it! Thank you, Newt!

Stacy C.

February 12, 2019

Being a Norman resident for over 40 yrs I definitely know the best things Norman! This business is a class act and truly care to give you the best quality for the best price. I’ve bought straight out of the case, and have had many things made, all to 100% satisfaction. Oh and did I mention the people, they’re even better! Never have anything but a great experience everytime I’m there. Trust them like family!

Website Testimonials:

Bunny G

1/4/17

I recently relocated from Chicago where I had a goldsmith design most of my jewelry. I had been given a number of rings as gifts and wanted to combine two of them into one. I did some research and decided to visit a few local jewelry stores. Well, Mitchell's was the first one, and I knew I didn't have to look any further! And I was so fortunate to have been assisted by Andrew! He spent as much time as was necessary to help me decide on a design. He then explained they don't use wax molds but the design is computer generated! How interesting! It was just before the holidays, but they were able to finish the ring in under three weeks....and it is stunning!!! All my future jewelry business will be here!! Thank you, Andrew, and Mitchell's!!

Chad

10/14/16

My fiancé and I are extremely happy with the help we received at Mitchell's jewelry from Ryan. I was able to hand pick the perfect Antwerp diamond to fit the Verragio setting we had found at Mitchell's jewelry. I would highly recommended Mitchell's jewelry for the value, customer service, and exceptional quality and selection of Antwerp diamonds they carry. The clarity, cut, and color of the diamond is exactly what I had been looking for. Ryan brought more diamonds in overnight to make sure I had the biggest selection to chose from. Hands down the best jewelry store in Norman and Oklahoma City."

Rodney Young

10/12/16

Having the team at Mitchell's and Kim from Antwerp pick out my wife's
diamond for our 25th wedding anniversary was not only special, but also an
easy process to find the perfect one with their help. I had told them what
I was looking for and Kim hand-picked some diamonds and brought them with
her from Belgium. I was able to sit down in the diamond room and look at
quite a few before deciding on the perfect diamond I was looking to buy for
this special occasion. We had worked with Mitchell's to upgrade our wedding
bands for our 20th anniversary, and when I presented my wife with the
diamond, both she and I knew it was the one! *

Christopher Rice PharmD.

10/8/16


I just wanted to take the time to thank you for the time and dedication you have shown to me. I was in the market for an engagement ring and that was about as much as a knew. I had been to other stores and was shown lots of rings with little to no explanation on what I was looking at much less asked what I wanted. It was simply here is what “we” want to sell you. That is when I remembered an old friend from my high school days, Ryan Cannon. I checked and found he was still working for Mitchell’s. I called him up and it was like picking up from the old days. Needless to say, I came by the store (often being met before hours to accommodate my schedule) and Ryan walked me through the selection process. He took the time to point out the minor details in picking a ring, such as the setting, that makes the difference between another ring and the perfect one. He told me about how Mitchell’s goes to Antwerp every year to hand pick their diamonds and asked if I wanted him to pick me up one while he was there. The answer was of course. There is something quite exciting about knowing my diamond is hand-picked from thousands to fit the ring for my future wife. To know that I am getting truly the best diamond available in the size, cut, and price I want. In the end, I not only had Ryan hand pick my diamond but we also completely created the ring with their design team.
I just wanted you to know that you have a truly exceptional team that made the biggest event in my life seem like their priority. It’s not often you meet a business that actually cares about the people that walk through their days.

Thank you sincerely for the personal time I was shown,
Christopher Rice PharmD.
PS. We are getting married November 12, 2016 and couldn’t be more excited.

Michael Vanderburg

10/8/16

Mitchell's Jewelry does a promotion a couple of times a year where they let their customers order a diamond that is then picked up directly from Antwerp Belgium. It is a great way to pick the perfect stone for that perfect person in your life. You specify what size, quality and cut that you want and they personally pick one out for you in Antwerp. You can specify a price range and get exactly what you want for you money. It is a great idea and saves the customer hundreds of dollars and gets you the 'perfect' stone. It was a wonderful experience for me and I would recommend everyone experience it. Thanks, Michael Vanderburg

Kris Glenn

9/30/13

“I was just hoping she would say ‘yes,’ so finding out the diamond could be free was just icing on the cake. I can still remember when Newt called from Antwerp at 4:30 am telling me I won. Needless to say I couldn’t go back to sleep. Additionally and most importantly, the fact that someone was hand picking a diamond that would be on my wife’s finger every day felt so much more special and one of a kind. In terms of value, I was shocked I could buy so much diamond for the price. It was an excellent experience, and I tell people all the time that diamonds may be a girl’s best friend but free diamonds are a guy’s best friend.”


Current Rating on Yelp: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Lexis A.

03/18/19

I'm from California and moved to the Norman area about a year ago. Didn't really have much knowledge about good jewelers in the area. I checked out quite a...READ MORE

Alan N.

04/19/18

Absolutely excellent customer service! Lori helped us and the owner even came out a few times to talk to us personally. We looked everywhere for a specific...READ MORE

Curren M.

12/27/17

Like many others, I came in to Mitchell's looking for an engagement ring not knowing a lot about them or the process. I read reviews online and couldn't...READ MORE

LOADING...